Hundred word haibun #3

FullSizeRender (2)

I’ve been overthinking again. Every simple action a catalyst for a cascade of ideas, images, memories. Before today my deep heart, a pink lotus rose, has been unfolding. Now it is a rock in my chest, frozen.

I close my eyes in meditation. The radio is quiet. The snakes are not writhing around the courtyard. But there’s not just an absence of noise: I feel nothing ~ no roar, no whisper. My heart is separate. Purity, innocence, wisdom have all been choked by my analysis.

Time to stop thinking
Thoughts are too small to hold God
His voice is a feeling.

6 thoughts on “Hundred word haibun #3

  1. Oh my, Claire, there’s no words for the place where your words touch. Just sure it’s very deep. I won’t overthink too much and just let them thaw whatever they find… Thank you 😘

    Like

Every heart sings a song, incomplete, until another heart whispers back...

