From the Diary #8: Settling In

blogheader 2I’ve been blogging here for two months now and I’m just starting to get settled in. Yesterday I updated the blogheader making a collage, which was easy peasy using pixlr express, and updated my About Me page, with links to a few favourite posts so you can get to know me better.

Posts have been a bit thin on the ground this week as I’ve had one of those grumbling low lying viruses, not enough to floor me (thankfully) but I have been left feeling a bit bleurrrgggghhh and trying to get as much rest as possible. Unfortunately, this is coinciding with preparation for observation number three of eight in my teacher training, which waits for no-one (not even ill no-ones).

As for blogspration, I’m still loving the prompts and group dynamic going down at Poets United.  Publishing poetry on the internet can sometimes feel like whispering into an abyss, so the encouragement and camaraderie of this group is very welcome. I’ve also joined Susannah Conway’s online course Blogging from the Heart, to help keep the inspiration flowing – looking forward to all the lovely people I’ll meet there too!

8 thoughts on “From the Diary #8: Settling In

Every heart sings a song, incomplete, until another heart whispers back...

